Club History

Meadowglen/Lalor Little Athletics Club (originally known as Lalor Little Athletics Club) is one of the founding member clubs of the Lalor/Thomastown Little Athletics Centre (now known as Whiitlesea Little Athletics Centre). The centre and club formed in 1980.

Two years later the club had grown to a point where it was split to form an additional club.

The then Lalor Little Athletics Club trained and competed on a grass track at Alexander Reserve in Thomastown.

In 1992 a competition was held to choose the Meadwglen/Lalor club logo. The winning logo was designed by one of our then athletes and was our uniform for 23 years.

In 1994 the Centre and all clubs moved to the Meadowglen International Athletics Stadium, Epping, an all weather track.

In 1998, the Lalor Little Athletics Club changed it's name to Meadowglen/Lalor Little Athletics Club and is now in it's 35th year.

In the early years the club won the Centre's Perpetual Shield on a number of occasions (consecutively). More recently, Meadowglen/Lalor Little Athletic's Club's record is:

   2001/02: 4th
   2002/03: 1st
   2003/04: 1st
   2004/05: 2nd
   2005/06: 2nd
   2006/07: 1st(equal)
   2007/08: 1st
   2008/09; 1st
   2009/10: 1st
   2010/11: 4th
   2012/13: 5th
   2013/14: 4th